Banks closed for 14 days in January 2021

Banks closed for 14 days in January 2021 : check full list of national, regional holidays next month

Banks will remain closed on 1 January in some cities

Here is a complete list of bank holidays in January

Banks would remain closed for 16 days in January 2021. 

These include the four Sundays along with the second and fourth Saturday. 

Banks would also remain closed on Republic Day i.e January 26 which is the only national holiday for the month of January.

To celebrate the New Year 2020, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has declared bank holiday in Chennai, Aizawl, Gangtok, Imphal and Shillong. 

Besides these places, the banks will remain open across all other major cities of India on 1 January 2021.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.